Monday, December 29, 2014

Review: Nescafe & Coffee Mate

I recently received a free coffee/creamer mix in a canister by Nescafe & Coffee Mate! I received the flavor I requested, which was Hazelnut. It was delish and this will definitely continue to be what I grab for when I want a cup of coffee! The bonus is definitely not having to purchase a creamer separately! I also received 3 coupons for more free coffee/creamers! Thanks Smiley360! 

Creamy coffee made easy! Click here for $0.75 off: http://h5.sml360.com/-/gb7p

Disclosure: I was provided this item for free and some free coupons in exchange for my opinion.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Review: 100% pure Moroccan Argan Oil


I've never tried Argan Oil before so I was in for a treat when I was sent a 2 oz dropper bottle of 100%  pure 'Argan Oil' from UNI. There are many uses for Argan Oil such as a cuticle softener, body oil, a leave in conditioner as well as a facial moisturizer. There are many more ways that you can apply Argan Oil.

This Argan Oil contains ingredients that were imported from Morocco. They are very simple. Organic and Natural Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil, Vitamin E & Essential Fatty Acids. 

It has no fragrance and it doesn't have that greasy feel to it. You don't need that much when applying with the dropper as a little bit will indeed go a long way. I love this and I had just ran out of facial moisturizer so this is perfect!

Right now, on Amazon, you can purchase a bottle of your own for only $14.27. It is backed by a money back guarantee so if you don't find it works for you, let them know! 

Disclosure: I've received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are my own.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Resource

Resource is a great way to stay hydrated and refreshed! It contains natural spring water with natural electrolytes. #refreshwithresource

Review: Influenster ModaVoxBox


I was so excited to receive a new box from @Influenster to try out, the ModaVoxBox! I really enjoyed pretty much everything in here!

Loved the Puff's tissues. It came in a nice, soft pack and I used them immediately. I have use for them everyday. :) Needless to say, I went through these pretty quickly!

I enjoyed the Swiss Miss Cocoa Milk Chocolate. I received 1 packet of this to use with hot milk. This was delicious and I topped it off with mini marshmallows!

The Jergens lotion was great. I use it everyday and brought it to work for us to use in the classroom. I'm going to need a larger bottle of this esp with this cold weather!

I received a tube of Rimmel London Lipstick and also their white lip liner. I used the lipstick once. It was too bright of a color for me, and I didn't like the white lip liner. I liked the new Rimmel Mascara, Scandal Eyes in 'Rockin Curves', in black.

The Clairol 'Angel Food' in Honey Apricot had such a great smell to it when opened. I kept opening it to smell the sweet fragrance! I loved putting it on my hair and then all you do is just comb it through and rinse!

Resource contains natural spring water with natural electrolytes for taste. It came in a HUGE, 23.7 oz bottle of deliciousness! Fresh tasting and healthy! Can't go wrong with that!

Overall, a really wonderful box of goodness!

I received all items contained in this box from Influenster. They were complimentary for me to test and review the products. All opinions are my own.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Review & Giveaway: Big Slice Kettle Cooked Apples




I've never tried 'Big Slice Kettle Cooked Apples' before and boy was I surprised how wonderful these are! I received 8 pouches for review, each a different flavor. I enjoyed each one of them except for the one with the hemp seeds. The apples were delish. I just don't like hemp in the one pouch. When I got these pouches, I thought they felt mushy but to my surprise when I opened up the first one, I thought, "wow"! There really are apple chunks in these and the sauce is great! These are very healthy~all natural and under 100 calories and they come in 16 flavors! Each pouch that I tried had a really nice flavor to them. I wish I had MORE!! :) You can find 'Big Slice' at your local Target. 



I have GREAT news for my readers! I'm giving away a set of your very own!! Simply go to: Big Apple Slice:  and let me know what flavor you would love to try! Comment below with your email addy also. I'll end this giveaway tomorrow evening. Update: Comments are now closed!  

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Review: NIV Real Life Devotional Bible for Women


 You spilled coffee on your shirt before walking out the door. Ran late to your appointment. Snapped at your children, then regretted it all day. And spent an hour at the grocery store with no dinner on the table to show for your efforts.

 A typical day has come and gone.

 Life is full of obligations, emotions, and relationships. Some are life-giving, yet sometimes the weight and responsibility of everyday life is heavy to bear. As wives, mothers, friends, and daughters, we need to know we’re not alone. We long for someone who understands—someone to help us find perspective.

 When our days are long, and our nights are restless, it’s easy to think we should be able to handle things on our own. Or that no one struggles like we do. And that’s when we need a friend … to encourage us, to understand us, and help us become the woman God wants us to be.

 You’ll find that friend on the pages of the NIV Real-Life Devotional Bible for Women. Filled with insightful daily devotions written by Lysa TerKeurst and the women at Proverbs 31 Ministries, the devotions in this Bible will meet you right where you are, in the good days and in the hard days, in the car pool line or the doctor’s office. With God’s truth as the foundation, this Bible will help you maintain a peace-filled place of balance in spite of your life’s hectic pace.

  I had the opportunity recently to receive and review the 'Real Life Devotional Bible for Women'. I jumped at the chance! It is a soft Italian Duo Tone and the colors are a gorgeous Sea Glass/Caribbean Blue. There is a light blue bookmark in it and the pages are lined beautifully in silver. This Bible features the NIV, 366 daily devotions from the women of Proverbs 31 Ministries, Author Biographies and also includes a helpful subject index. I really love this Bible and I'm cherishing it so much! The outside is beautiful and the inside of course is amazing, it being the very Word of God! Inside of this, you can follow the devotions of let's say Renee Swope. She's a favorite author of mine!

 The retail value of this Bible is $44.99 but you can pick up a copy at Amazon.com at a great price! I recommend this Bible to my friends, family and readers of my blog. 

Purchase


Disclosure: I received this book for free through BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest opinion. I am disclosing this in accordance with FTC Guidelines.

Friday, December 5, 2014

Review: Lumo Project The Gospel of John Promo


“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”
Official Website: http://www.lumoproject.com
 
About the film:
FOUR GOSPELS. FOUR FILMS. ONE JESUS STORY. FOR EVERYONE.
A ground breaking, multi-language biblical film resource transforming the way we discover, study and engage with the life of Jesus through the four New Testament Gospels.
The Lumo Project is a ground breaking, multi-language biblical film resource transforming the way we discover, study and engage with the life of Jesus through the four New Testament Gospels: redefining the standard of visual Biblical media. The Lumo Project presents four films – one for each Gospel account – that will revolutionise the way we all experience the story of Jesus and the world of First Century Palestine in which he lived.  

THE GOSPEL OF JOHN
The Gospel of John takes the story of Jesus from John’s gospel with its own unique characteristics. For John, Jesus is the Word of God made human. John is clear that that when encounter Jesus, we encounter God.  The gospel writer points to the miracles (the ‘Signs’) and teachings as evidence of Jesus’ special relationship as the divine Son of God. This full-length feature film about the life of Jesus takes the actual Gospel text as its script, word for word, unedited. Five years in the making, this epic production has been critically acclaimed by leading religious scholars as a unique and highly authentic telling of the Jesus story. Narrated by leading British actor David Harewood (‘Homeland’, ‘Blood Diamond’, ‘Merchant of Venice’) it is based on the latest theological, historical and archaeological research. With specially constructed sets and the extraordinarily authentic villages and countryside of rural Morocco, it immerses the viewer in the world of first century Palestine. 

#JohnOnNetflix
https://www.facebook.com/thelumoproject

I recently had the opportunity to view a special promo of 'The Gospel of John' from the Lumo Project. Like any Biblical movie, you pray that it'll reach the masses of people and lots will get saved. What I do like about the film, is that it's taken directly from the Gospel of John, word for word. I like that the people are middle eastern and not from western civilization playing the parts.

What I don't like is that it's narrated *throughout* the entire film. I'd rather hear the actors engage and hear them actually speak what is spoken of in the Gospel of John. For me, this film is great for reaching out to the unsaved. I just would've appreciated it more if it was presented in a different way of engagement.

 Thank you to FlyBy Promotions for this opportunity on viewing the special promo of 'The Gospel of John'!
 

 

 

 

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Review: Old Factory Candles and giveaway ENDS 12/3!



  I love candles! I don't know a person that doesn't. I recently tried some Soy Candles from Old Factory Candles. I've never burned soy candles before. They're hand poured, made out of natural soy wax, use pure fragrance oils and they have self trimmed cotton wicks. These 2 ounce candles come in small glass jars with black screw tops.

  I received two sets of candles. The first one that I chose was the 'Coffee Shop' set which contained three 2 ounce candles. The scents were: Coffee Bean, Hazelnut and Chai Tea. I was really excited to burn the Coffee Bean but it didn't smell like Coffee Bean to me when I burned it. Rather a little too strong and to me, not 'coffee like'. The Hazelnut one was my fav out of this set that I was most looking forward to and another relative of mine loved the Chai Tea scent that was burning which was nice as well.

  The 2nd set that I received was called: 'Happy Holidays'. In this set, the candles were: Christmas Tree, Candy Cane and Gingerbread. I was most excited to receive the Gingerbread scent. The Christmas Tree scent is a subtle one, Candy Cane, was a pretty strong scent but I liked it and the Gingerbread, was my fav.

  These candles burn clean and there is no soot rising to the ceiling. These candles go for $25 on Amazon.com. While I do enjoy these candles, I can't say that I'd personally pay $25 for three 2 ounce jars. However, I do recommend these as they really are nice candles and would definitely make a great gift idea for friends and family.

  Listen up friends, Old Factory Candles would like to give one of my followers a chance to receive their very own set of soy candles! Mmmmmmmmmmmm! :) Please simply leave a comment in the comment box letting me know which scent pack you'd love to win! It's that easy and I'll pick a winner on December 3rd!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Review: Sieva Cellulite Body Contouring Cream



   I recently had the chance to try Sieva's Cellulite Contouring Body Cream. This cream has a thick consistency to it. It also has quite a strong scent to it. About the item: 

UNIQUE COMPOSITION, CAREFULLY CRAFTED IN THE USA: Revolutionary Stretch mark and Scar therapy specifically designed to help in preventing and removing stretch mark and scars due to Pregnancy, weight gain, growth spurts, and bodybuilding. Precisely formulated to visually reduce discoloration and improving restoration of skin elasticity.

POWER PACKED FOR MAXIMUM RESULTS: Optimally blends Vitamins and natural moisturizers such as Shea butter, Cocoa butter, Olive oil, Jojoba oil, and Rosehip seed oil to help Prevent, Repair & Remove Stretch Marks and Scars.

BETTER ABSORPTION & PREVENTION: Fast-absorbing cream helps build collagen while reducing the appearance of red and silver stretch marks all while smoothing your skin's texture.

MADE IN USA - Every Anti Cellulite cream is manufactured for Sieva is made within a FDA Approved and GMP certified facility. We work relentlessly to provide the consumer with only the highest potency, purity, and most effectively absorbed formulations available to the consumer today.


    It would be amazing if this Cellulite cream would work! What woman wouldn't want Cellulite to be removed?! Like the Stretch Mark Cream, I'll use this for a while longer and see if I see any results. As of now, no stinging or anything like that. I apply the product on evenly and haven't see any results as of yet but I'd be surprised if it worked. If it does, I'll update this post with that info.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Review: Sieva Stretch Mark Cream



  I recently had the chance to try Sievas Stretch Mark Cream. The Stetch Mark Cream has a thick consistency to it. It also has a nice scent to it. About the item: 

UNIQUE COMPOSITION, CAREFULLY CRAFTED IN THE USA: Revolutionary Stretch mark and Scar therapy specifically designed to help in preventing and removing stretch mark and scars due to Pregnancy, weight gain, growth spurts, and bodybuilding. Precisely formulated to visually reduce discoloration and improving restoration of skin elasticity.

POWER PACKED FOR MAXIMUM RESULTS: Optimally blends Vitamins and natural moisturizers such as Shea butter, Cocoa butter, Olive oil, Jojoba oil, and Rosehip seed oil to help Prevent, Repair & Remove Stretch Marks and Scars.

BETTER ABSORPTION & PREVENTION: Fast-absorbing cream helps build collagen while reducing the appearance of red and silver stretch marks all while smoothing your skin's texture.

MADE IN USA - Every Anti Cellulite cream is manufactured for Sieva is made within a FDA Approved and GMP certified facility. We work relentlessly to provide the consumer with only the highest potency, purity, and most effectively absorbed formulations available to the consumer today.


  I would think that the Stretch Mark Cream will work best on NEW stretch marks. I don't have any new ones but I do have old ones. I apply this product as an even film of cream. I'll keep using the rest of this product to see if I see any benefits from this cream and if I do, I'll be sure to come back and update this post!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, October 31, 2014

Review: 'Dr. Song Organic Rosehip Oil'


I recently tried Dr. Song's Organic Rosehip Oil. It has a mild scent and it's not what I expected. Not having tried Rosehip Oil before, I thought that it might have a 'flowery' scent. It doesn't but at least it has no over powering scent whatsoever. This 4oz, blue, glass bottle didn't come with instructions or a how-to apply this product but after some research, Rosehip Oil is good for: healing scars, reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles, Strengthen brittle nails, good for the cuticles and helping heal burns. This product doesn't have a greasy feel to it but the oil will properly absorb into the skin. I plan on updating this post later when I get to trying it on stretch marks, cuticles and other areas!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Review: Bee Sili Mold Pops



I've never had eco friendly mold pops growing up. These 6 Bee Sili Mold Pops come in bright colors and they're fun to use! This is something that's great if you have children so you can put Kool-Aid in or any other juices. You can also put nuts, grapes, whatever you desire. I personally love to use them for those snacks and they're pretty portion sized as well! These molds are safe for you and your family to use, FDA approved and  100% BPA free, non-toxic.


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Review: Vita Optimum Vitamin D3 5000 IU


  Vitamin D promotes a healthy heart, strengthens bones and teeth, supports immune health and supports muscle energy.  I have a deficiency in Vitamin D and when that was found out, I was put on 50,000 IU's for 6 weeks, taking one of them each week. Then, to proceed with Vitamin D3 5000 IU's when I was finished those. I am taking these once a day with food. They're made with organic GMO-free Extra Virgin Olive Oil which I think really wonderful! You can purchase the Vita Optimum Vitamin D3 5000 IU for $24.88. You get 360 pills so this will pretty much last you an ENTIRE year at that awesome price!!
 I'll update this post later when I have my next lab work done and will post the results!


  I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, October 10, 2014

Review: Eco At Heart straws


I've never tried stainless steel straws up until now! I always use plastic straws in my drinks but now, I've got some stainless steel ones to try out and I can keep reusing them and doing a good thing for the earth thanks to Eco At Heart! These are perfect for smoothies in which I just tried Pumpkin Spice from 'Smoothie King'! Yuuuummmm! You get 5 straws as well as a cleaning brush that comes in real handy! You can purchase your very own Eco At Heart stainless steel straws on Amazon! You can have your very own chance to enter and win below your own set of straws from Eco At Heart!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Review: Austrailian Tea Tree Oil


 
 I've never tried Austrailian Tea Tree Oil before and having the chance now to do so has been an interesting experience. Not only did I receive this for review but I also received a '53 Uses for Tea Tree' e-book. When I unscrewed the top from the bottle, I can't say that the smell was a pleasing one but it a strong scent. I never knew that Tea Tree Oil had so many uses! From household cleaning and disinfecting, masks, toners, facial washes, body scrubs more, this product is quite handy! It's a 4 oz bottle that's pretty large and it will def last a long time let alone if you use it daily. You don't really need much of it when using it because it's pretty potent. 

  I did try a receipe from their e-book! I wanted to make a body scrub, a simple one so I chose a 'Replenishing Tea Tree Oil Body Scrub'! Here's what it called for:

  • ½ cup raw brown sugar
  • 8 drops Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil
  • 1 tbsp. raw honey 
  • ¼ cup sesame oil

  Mix it all together and store in a jar. Apply it by scooping some up with your finger tips and rub on face, neck and body. Continue to rub the scrub in for a few minutes, then rinse off with warm water.

  This is what my brown sugar scrub looked like and I soooo wanted to enjoy it but the sesame oil ruined it for me! I will try another recipe later for another scrub with the Austrailian Tea Tree Oil with a pleasant scent and I can't wait to try it with so many other uses for it.
 

 I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Review: Propresser Garlic Press



  I love garlic and love to put in my spaghetti sauce and anything else to give a kick to my meals. This garlic propresser by Orblue is stainless steel and it's a beauty!

  I was so excited to get to work and try this product out! I peeled my cloves and then put them into the presser. I discovered that if you use more than one large clove, it'll be pretty difficult to mince. At least it was for me! Putting two small sized cloves works well. I tried the presser with the peelings kept on and it made it did make it harder that way for me to press through so I could mince the garlic. So, I prefer them peeled first, makes it easier for me to use. 

  
  This is the finished product showing my minced garlic using the Propresser Garlic Press! It's a great product and the garlic smells delish! The propresser is easy to clean also. Just use some soap and water. In the corners, you'll have a little of the garlic in there so, I used a butterknife to get it out. I'm really happy with this product and recommend it everyone who enjoys their garlic!


  I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Review: Advanced Probiotic by Number One Nutrition




I received Number One Nutrition's Advanced Probiotic for review. 

When I first heard about Probiotics several months ago, it was recommended to me by my Physician because I was taking a strong antibiotic for an illness that I had. The antibiotic I would soon take would kill the good bacteria as well as the bad. So, she recommended that I take a Probiotic especially while on the medication that was being prescribed for me. So, that's when I was introduced to Probiotics.



Probiotics are good bacteria that perform a very important role in our digestive, metabolic and immune system. They produce enzymes that break down the food we eat, regulate vitamin intake, and convert sugars to the essential nutrients our bodies need.

You take 2 capsule pills daily. A bottle of 60 pills will last you a month. I think once I'm done with this bottle, I'm going to keep on taking these. They're a a better deal than some other Probiotics which can cost a lot more and you wouldn't get nearly as many. Also, some probiotics you have to take more than 2 capsules a day so you would go through them a lot quicker.

I feel that the Number One Nutrition Advanced Probiotic has helped me feel a little bit more 'regular'. 

If you've experienced the following, you may have a low amount of probiotics in your system.

- Digestive problems
- Constipation
- Auto Immune Disorders
- GI Inflammation
- Fatigue
- Irritability


Our Gastrointestinal Tract (GI) is home to 80% of our immune system!  That´s why it is so important to take a good Probiotic Supplement!

  Taking the Advanced Probiotic can help:
  

- Drastically improve your digestive health
- Balance your intestinal flora
- Improve your mood
- Break down allergy causing proteins
- Accelerate your fat loss
 
Go to Amazon to purchase your own probiotics by Number One Nutrition!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Review: Graze

 

Graze is a snack company providing 4 perfectly portioned size snacks in each box to their subscribers. When you sign up, you can view all of their snacks and rate them.

 I'm going to share with you the ones that I got in my first box!

Up first is the 'Scrumptious Blueberry Swirl'. I'm not a fan of yogurt raisins but I think with the cranberries, blueberries and blackcurrants all together just made some good happen in this lil box!

Next, was the 'Brownie Flapjack'! Oh. My. Word. Delicious!! It was delightful with the oats and brownie pieces together! I ate them slowly because I knew once these 3 lil guys were gone, that I wouldn't see them for a while! :) Regular granola bars simply don't compare imo. These were soft and quite yummy! My favorite from this box indeed! I put this one as 'LOVE' when rated.


 

The third snack in my box was the 'Salted Fudge & Peanut Cookie'. This one I liked the least out of the box. I didn't like the chocolate cookies and fudge. I thought I would've liked those but I really didn't care too much for them. Now, the peanuts I thought were good.

 Last and final snack in the box was the 'Texas Corn Salsa'. I really enjoyed this pack! I loved all the corn goodies and the salsa almonds. Definitely in my top 2 for this box! I rated this of course, as 'LOVE'.


I love my snacks and healthy ones for that...what can I say?! :) A great thing about Graze is that they DO have a referral program! When you refer someone, you get $1 off your next box!

 You can get your 1st 5th delicious, Graze wholesome snack boxes for free!! If you want to cancel after the 1st free box, you can do that if you desire. Use my link to get your nom nom on! .

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Review: Treatsie subscription box


  So, I decided to give Treatsie a try! It's a monthly artisan sweets subscription box service. They have a card that comes in every box telling you about the goodies in it. I love that they let you know the value of every item in the box. The Cost of Treatsie is $15 a month plus $4.95 shipping. There was a code that I used to get my FIRST box free, and you can too! Just pay for the shipping! Use coupon code FREEBOX22.



 The items in the box were by: Olive & Sinclair, The Salty Road, and Brittle Brothers. This box value is: $26. The salt water taffy by 'The Salty Road' was pretty good! I received mine in the 'Bergamot' flavor. When I looked up the word, 'Bergamot', I discovered that it came from Bergamot oranges! It's has a light taste to it. You can't really taste the orange. It was good though! I devoured the box within a couple of days.

 The Cashew Brittle was delicious! I loved it! It was so good. It came in a small package so I saved some of this day by day to savor it.

 However, I was looking forward to trying both of the chocolate bars but come to find out, they were terrible! ;( The first one I tried was the Buttermilk White Chocolate. I didn't care for this at all. I thought ok....let's give their other bar a try. It's the Sea Salt Dark Chocolate. Now, I thought this is going to be soooo good! NOOOOoooo, it wasn't. :( Worst. Chocolate. Ever. I have NEVER spit out chocolate in my entire life but with this, yes, I did! It's way too salty. The salt overpowered any sweetness that the chocolate had.

 Overall, I enjoyed 50% of this box. Wish I could've said it was ALL delicious but I can't say that. This is my honest opinion review of the June Treatsie box.

Review: Nibblr


   I love trying new snacks! I got my first box from Nibblr.com for free. You can also when you head to http://bit.ly/1kJzzMC and enter code: FBFIRSTBOX. Their boxes are $5.99 and they can deliver weekly, bi-weekly or once a month. Their boxes are pretty cute!

  When you sign up, you can view all of their snacks and rate them. Now, when I rated them, for the ones that I thought I would love, I rated 'Love It'! However, I didn't get any of the boxes that I marked as, 'Love It'. So, if you do sign up....just a warning that you may not get those items. Also, if you rate, 'No Thanks'....they won't send that snack to you and that's a good thing. 

 The snacks that I received are: 'Coco's First Date', 'Salt and Pepper Cashews', 'Caramel Apple' and 'Berry's Hat Trick'. They're portioned sized just right. It even has the Nutrition Facts on the back of each pack which I think is handy!


  • Cocoa's First Date has Dates, Almonds, and toasted Coconut~ I didn't really like the Coconut too much in with this mix.
  • Salt and Pepper Cashews~I enjoyed these! You can't go wrong with Salt & Pepper Cashews unless they are stale. :) Lots of pepper with this, couldn't taste the salt much.
  • Caramel Apple: Caramel, Peanuts and Apples~ This was pretty good. Love the peanuts!
  • Berry's Hat Trick: Pomegranate infused cranberries, blueberry pomegranate fruit pieces, and dried strawberries~ Loved the dried strawberries! They were delicious and I wish there were more of them! :)
 There are some good points like I mentioned but there is one not so good point. They don't have a referral program at this time and that would keep me from subscribing with Nibblr. I would like to be able to refer people and get points or $ off my boxes.

  Inside the box was this cute welcome limited edition print by: Dana Tanamachi that reads, "Life's Too Short To Be Hangry". Hangry: adj: irrational anger due to hunger. They have a lil example posted on their front page! :)

 

Monday, July 28, 2014

Life Application Study Bible Devotional 'Daily Wisdom from the Life of JESUS review

  I've had my NIV Life Application Study Bible for 15 yrs now and I love it! They recently came out with the 'Life Application Study Bible Devotional' and it's so nice to have this devotional to go with the Bible that I use. There are 250 key events in the life of Jesus and they're found in the Gospels. The 250 events were organized into 52 larger sections to create this devotional. It will take you a year to go through all of the events in Jesus's life, meditating on each one. Each day has four sections that gear you towards responding to God's Word. 



  • Reading the Word
  • Setting the Scene
  • Getting Personal
  • Talking to God
  If you want a devotional that has more of a study to it, I recommend this one because it has life application for what is being taught. Putting God's Word into action will equip you to be the person He wants you to be and you'll be growing closer to the Lord Jesus.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers as part of their blogger review program . I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Review: Perfect Ending by Robert Jeffress

  I'd say that I've really been interested in Bible prophecy the past year. I really love knowing that we're in the end times and there is much to look forward to! I received the book, 'Perfect Ending' by Robert Jeffress to read for review. This book on Bible prophecy is an easy read and I enjoyed it! I've always held the pre-tribulation view. Where, the saved, born again in Christ will be raptured before the seven year tribulation and that we won't have to endure death for our faith. The 'Post Tribulation' side says that the rapture will happen after the Tribulation period. Either way, all that matters, is that we're ready to go at any time. I want to be on the first flight out of here as Jeffress says! I love the LORD and if I have to suffer for my faith and die for it, there's no greater honor than to lay down our lives for JESUS! This book helps you strengthen your biblical knowledge and to stay close to Christ. Everyone's eternal future matters and you need to know where your future will be at. If you're not saved, you're not a child of God and won't be going to heaven but to a place of torment~day and night, to hell forever! If you're saved, you will spend eternity with Christ in heaven! Are you born again? If not, please leave me a comment below and I'd be happy to lead you to Christ! The time is short and God loves you so much!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Worthy Publishing, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Review: NIV Essentials Study Bible

  The NIV Essentials Study Bible helps you quickly and easily understand, interpret, and apply God’s Word to your life. The variety of features in this Bible presents a multifaceted, exciting format for studying Scripture. There are many different ways to explore God’s Word: question-and-answer studies; detailed in-text study notes; timelines, photos and charts; helpful devotional insights; and profiles of Bible characters. Now you don’t have to choose, because the NIV Essentials Study Bible provides you the chance to explore the Bible using all these study methods and more. With each of these lenses included in one Bible, you will discover how to best understand the essentials of Scripture. 

  This edition includes the entire NIV Bible text with the world’s best notes for learning. It incorporates the finest content, images, and study tools from the most popular Bibles that are loved and used by Bible readers just like you, including:

  • Flyover Lens: Start each book of the Bible with the right perspective from easy-to-read introductions from the popular Essential Bible Companion.
  • Unpack Lens: Easily understand and interpret Bible passages with bottom-of-the page study notes and in-text charts from the best-in-class NIV Study Bible.
  • Dig Deep, Look Close Lens: Understand the fascinating historical significance of the Bible with articles and photos from the bestselling NIV Archaeological Study Bible.
  • Q&A Lens: Get concise, easy-to-grasp answers to your most perplexing questions about the Bible with questions and answers from the beloved NIV Quest Study Bible.
  • People Lens: View Scripture from the perspective of the 100 most important people in the Bible with notes for the student of any age excerpted from the timeless NIV Student Bible.
  • Guided Tour Lens: Get a bird’s eyes view of Scripture with a Guided Tour, also excerpted from the category-leading NIV Student Bible.
  • Insight Lens: Find meaning in the Bible by reading these magazine-style call-outs from the NIV Student Bible.
  • R&R Lens: Reflect & Respond with this quick inspirational focus time, which unveils the sweeping narrative of the Bible as seen in the award-winning The Great Rescue, NIV. 
  One of the first Bibles that I ever had was the NIV. I remember when I went to a Dawson McCallister Conference, in Virginia, in 1995 for the weekend and I bought one there. It was the full NIV Student Bible, a compact one that I could fit in my bag. I fell in *LOVE* with it! It was such a great treasure to me growing in my salvation as a new child of God and always will be. This Bible, the NIV Essentials Study Bible is jam packed! It has over 1700 pages, Reading Plans, Subject Index, a place for Notes and there are 15 colorful maps in the back! I've never had a Bible like this before where parts of other Bibles are put into 1 Bible. It's incredible and I know that a lot of work went into compiling all of this together. I really love the photographs, charts, highlights, maps and lens. They updated the NIV version from the 1984 one, there was another update in 1996 and the lastest update was in 2011. This latest one refers to men and women equally. They moved away from using the third person masculine singular pronouns like 'he/him/his'. I do like that it includes 'women' in there now where as up until recently, it didn't have this. With human effort, there are going to be flaws and they try their best translating and give God the glory. Truly an incredible Bible and it would make a great investment in your life! It would also make a great gift for for a loved one who dearly treasures His Word!


***Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”***

Friday, July 11, 2014

Kindle Fire HDX or $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 Paypal Cash

Enter to win 1 of 2 great prizes both values at $229. Winner’s choice of a Kindle Fire HDX or $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 Paypal Cash! The first prize is available via the rafflecopter below. The 2nd is available only to bloggers who post about this giveaway. You can find info on how to enter the 2nd giveaway in the rafflecopter. July Kindle  

Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value)

The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only - $229 Value)
  Or $229 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)
  Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)
  I Am A Reader Feed Your Reader Author Claudia Burgoa Candace's Book Blog Melissa McClone, Author Author Alecia Stone Jennifer Laurens Author Jessabella Reads Townsend House Kelly Walker I Love to Read and Review Books :) A & E Kirk, Author Rachelle J. Christensen Hope To Read Kimber Leigh Writes Author Ednah Walters Author Inger Iversen Goddess Girls: Athena the Proud by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams Grimmtastic Girls: Cinderella Stays Late by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams (tween) YA Author Fabio Bueno Author Danielle Annett Buried Under Romance Barbara Silkstone, Second Act Cafe A Leisure Moment : A Casual Conversation about our love for Literature Donna Feyen - More Than A Review C.M. Brown Lori's Reading Corner Book Reviews And Giveaways Karen Ann Hopkins Amish Fiction Kimber's Life Author Ruchi B. Zharmae Publishing Press Luthando Coeur Biscuit & Books LOVE. WITHOUT YOU Just Jeanae Author - P.M. Richter Charlotte Gerber LeahSay's Views Too-Clever Author Melissa Lemon Laurie Here - Contemporary Fiction and MORE Author A. Wrighton Little Green Eyed Press Mom Loves 2 Read Lynda Raymond Author Elizabeth Parkinson Bellows Author Ann Swann Author Georgina Young-Ellis Sign up to sponsor the next Kindle Giveaway here: http://www.iamareader.com/category/kindle-giveaway-sign-ups   Giveaway Details 1 winner will receive their choice of an all new Kindle Fire 7" HDX (US Only - $229 value), $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 in Paypal Cash (International). There is a second separate giveaway for bloggers who post this giveaway on their blog. See details in the rafflecopter on how to enter to win the 2nd Kindle Fire HDX 7", $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 in Paypal Cash. Ends 7/31/14 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the participating authors & bloggers. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway