Thursday, December 31, 2015

Review: CHOMP SNACK STICKS

 

I grew up munching on Slim Jim's but, I know they're not healthy for you. So, once I found out about CHOMPS, I couldn't wait to review these and find an alternate to that 'other product'! 

About this product, Chomps Snack Sticks are an awesome new health product made with 100% Non-GMO Grass-Fed Angus Beef which is sourced from New Zealand. The sticks contain no artificial ingredients (no nitrites, nitrates, MSG, colors, flavors) and are shelf stable for a year with the help of celery juice! Best of all, they taste AMAZING! Think much healthier and tastier version of Slim Jim's. 

I was sent 6 CHOMPS snack sticks, 2 of each flavor. The flavors were: Original, Hoppin' Jalapeno and Crankin' Cran. My favorite was the original and I also enjoyed the the Jalapeno which had just a little heat to it. The Crankin' Cran was pretty HOT! :) These had some nice bite to them and not skinny and oily like Slim Jim's are. Also, these sticks were easy for me to push up. I've always had difficulty where the meat would get stuck in the plastic with you know, that 'other product' but not with CHOMPS

These 100% grass fed beef snacks were raised with no antibiotics and are delicious! The original and Hoppin' Jalapeno are only 100 calories and the Crankin' Cran is 110 and them have a nice amount of protein in them! They're so yummy! Visit CHOMPS to get your healthy protein fix on!



Disclosure: I received this product from CHOMPS SNACK STICKS, sponsored by BrandBacker in exchange for my review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Review: imPRESS on nails


I haven't tried press on nails since I was like a teenager. However, I recently had the chance to review the 'impress press on manicure gel nails'! I received 2 packs. One of them has 30 pink ultra shine gel nails with 6 of them being accent (gold/white mix) nails. Very pretty! The other pack is brown has 24 ultra gel shine nails with a couple of decorations to put onto your nails. Love both of these colors as their my favorite. These press on nails secure like glue, are waterproof, gap free seal and their flexible. 

 


So, first, find the correct size. Next, you cleanse the nail, Then, you peel off the backing and align your nail with cuticle. Finally, press down firmly. You can wear them all week long if possible. Mine didn't make it that long as I do wash my hands a lot and I think that had something to do with that!



To remove, you just gently peel the nail off from the sides or you can use polish remover. Very easy to remove. No problem! Check out imPRESS nails!

Disclosure: I received this product from imPRESS nails and BrandBacker in exchange for my review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Saturday, December 26, 2015

Review: Original Bamboo Memory Foam Pillow


This review is for the 'Original Bamboo Memory Foam Pillow'. When I received the pillow, (see above), it came vacuum sealed. When I cut the plastic off, this is how it looked: (see below) very flat.


I read online where people put it in the dryer for a little bit to fluff it up. Or, you can just pound it with your fist and squish it which I did! :) I did notice the first day when I received this, that it had a strong odor. I know these memory foam pillows do, so it's not just this one. So, once I fluffed it all up by hand on the 2nd day that I received this, this is how it looked! 


It's so soft and it's a queen size pillow so it's quite large! I like this memory foam pillow. It's very soft and comfortable. It's something that could last for quite some time with care. 

Disclosure: I received this product in exchange for my review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Review: Sweet N Low




I haven't had Sweet N Low for quite a few years up until now. The sweetness of it is equal to 2 packets of sugar. I used to put it in my unsweetened iced tea. Today, I used it in my Caramel Vanilla Chai tea and enjoyed it!



I was sent a nice thermos type cup, a box containing 50 packets, a lil packet holder and some samples to give away. I gave the sample packs away to people at work. Unfortunately, the packet holder arrived damaged. :( I don't know think I'll be giving up my Splenda but maybe alternate every now and then. 


Disclosure: I'm a member of Crowdtap and I was sent Sweet N Low samples to review in exchange for my honest opinion.

Review: NKJV Hagee Prophecy Study Bible



I love prophecy, end time news, biblical headlines you name it! We're getting closer each day to Jesus' return to come get us! I had the chance to review John Hagee's prophecy study Bible in the NKJV and I was so excited to dig right in to God's Word! Features to this Bible include:


  • Introduction to Bible prophecy
  • Index to Prophetic Passages
  • Top 20 questions about Bible prophecy
  • Diamonds for daily living
  • God's great promises
  • God's great salvation
  • Evidences
  • Spokesmen for God
  • Bible insights
  • Bible prophecy charts
  • Full concordance
It also includes maps as well! Sometimes prophecy can get confusing, too many events happening and you're not sure about them. Well, this Bible lays out some prophecy charts which I just love and it helps me to SEE it laid out and for instance, I see the Seals spoken of in Revelation 6:1-8:6. On the same page, it also has the Trumpets from Revelation 8:7-11:19. As well as the Bowls, Revelation 15:1-16:21. 

I really enjoy this prophecy Bible and recommend it to those that are interested in prophecy and the end times and what's to come!

I received this Bible in exchange for my honest opinion from Book Look Bloggers.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Love + Blessed: Joy Box


This is the joy box from Loved + Blessed. As always, it comes with a theme card and for this month, the topic is, 'joy'! We all have been through things and it's hard to be joyful in many circumstances but good is around and for that, we have to be grateful and in that, we can find some joy.


Here's the mini poster that you can frame if you wish. It says, "Make a joyful noise!"


This is the Scripture card and it has Romans 12:12 on it which says, "Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." These are great to keep in a wallet and nice for memorizing Scripture.



This is the sticker.."Today I choose joy."


Last, is a cd album by House Fires music that contains 11 songs. I like quite a few of them on here but I think 'Only You Satisfy' is my favorite.



I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!

Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Review: Aveeno Skin Relief Gentle Scent Lotion and Body Wash


This is my review of the Aveeno Skin Relief Gentle Scent Lotion and Body Wash in the coconut scent. I received 2 of the lotions and 2 of the body washes. I love the smell and how even though, this has the scent of coconut, it's still as gentle as one that's fragrance free. You don't need to apply a lot of the lotion on your hands as a little bit does go a long way. I love how my hands smell fresh and are soft to the touch! For the body wash, it doesn't lather as good as I'd like it to but it'll do and you can even use it for shaving. 

Disclosure: I'm a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno rewards program, and Aveeno sent me samples of its Aveeno Skin Relief Gentle Scent Lotion Nourishing Coconut to review.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Review: The One Year Hearing His Voice Devotional


This review is for 'The One Year Hearing His Voice Devotional': 365 days of intimate commmunication with God by Chris Tiegreen. First off, the cover is beautiful! This book has 370 pages and each day has a Scripture, a nice devotional and a brief prayer. It also has a Scripture index in the back. 



Listening to God is a process, a journey and an adventure. This can take time, but it's worth the effort. He promises that those who seek Him will be rewarded with His presence and His voice. The words of the living God are powerful and life-changing. We have to believe that God still speaks, but that He's speaking to us. I recommend this book for brothers and sisters that want to hear the Lord speak to their hearts and minds.


Disclosure: I received this product for review from the Tyndale Bloggers Network. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Review: 10,000 Steps a Day to a Better You by Sleekly, Pedometer



I needed a Pedometer and so I was glad to see one by 'Sleekly' on Tomoson that I could review. I tried it out and was not pleased with it at all. It does not give accurate step counts. I simply had it in my hand and it would jump anywhere between 3, 5, to even 10 steps! This is the worst pedometer I've ever had. Actually, the only one that has ever been awful! This is a terrible product and I don't recommend it needless to say. Save your money! This pedometer is going in the trash.


Disclosure: I received this product for review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Review: November Loved + Blessed subscription box


It's time for another month of 'Love + Blessed'! This is November's box and the theme for this month is: MASTERPIECE. Every month, we receive a mini poster, a reminder sticker, a Scripture card, a removable keepsake theme card and some other goodies packed in the pink encouragement box! 

Here's our theme card on Masterpiece. Love the last sentence! :)


Here's the sticker that reads, "not mass produced one of a kind". Love it!


Next, this is the mini poster: "Make each day your masterpiece."


Then we have the front and back of the Scripture card that reads: "For we are God's masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago." Ephesians 2:10 NLT



We also received some pretty colored pencils to put to good use and that I did and I will use these for my Bible journaling!


Finally, we have a picture frame and a coloring page! Here's the before and after pics! It took me a while to color all of it in! :) Again, the theme, 'We are God's masterpiece' is reflected.



I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!

Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Review book: Spiritually Strong


We have physical muscles and just like physical muscles, our soul's muscles need to work out as well. Kristen Feola, the author of this book, "Spiritually Strong," guides us through six disciplines for keeping our body and soul in good shape. As you strengthen your spiritual core, you will:


  • Study the Bible with greater depth and understanding.
  • Pray with power.
  • Discover the joyful intimacy of fasting.
  • Honor God with their body through exercise and nutritious eating.
  • Practice good stewardship with their resources.
  • Serve others in humility as an outward demonstration of God’s love.
It is a 6 week program of spiritual and physical exercises to incorporate into your daily life. On Mondays, the focus is on Bible study. Tuesdays will be a highlighted prayer. Wednesdays will stress fasting. Thursdays will emphasize healthy living. On Fridays, you'll invest in financial stewardship. The focus on Saturdays will be serving others. Each day has a warm up (reading of the Word), biblical exercises to complete (questions to answer), cool down prayer to God) and a challenge and cardio is given.

This book is great and I recommend it. It'll give you the boost you need to draw closer to the Lord. I love how it incorporates both the physical and spiritual aspects of life. To purchase this book, you can click here

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through BookLook’s blogger review program, in exchange for a honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Review: Majestic Bombay Blackhead Blemish Remover Clear Tool




I've never used a blemish removal tool before and so I was a little excited initially about trying the Majestic Bombay-Backhead Blemish Remover Clear Tool Acne Pimple ExtractorWhen this arrived in the package, it didn't include any instructions on how to use this tool. I watched a few You Tube videos and one of them was a Dermatologist using this removal tool on a patient. She had mentioned that to do this right and basically safely, see a Dermatologist because they know what they're doing. Trying this for ourselves could damage our skin. So, with this knowledge, I tried it once and it did hurt and left a loop indent on a few places I tried but it went away a bit later. I don't think I'll try this again because I don't want to risk damage to my skin. I'd rather have a professional take of any skin problems that I may have. 


Disclosure: I received this product for review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Monday, November 9, 2015

Review: Electronic Pulse Massager



I was able to review another Santa Medical product and this is their Electronic Pulse Massager, model LFM-110.  The features it has are: dual channel for simultaneous use on two users or the ability to use 4 pads, 6 auto programs, 3 massage modes, LCD display, manual and repeat mode and it has a timer for 15 minutes. It's very similar to their ElectroTherapy Tens Kit that I reviewed previously. The differences are that this device is much larger that the other one, it's weight is 8 oz which includes the battery. The other one did not have to run on AAA batteries while this one does.   





It can be used on many areas of your body, including arms, neck and shoulders, back, low back, legs, feet, joints etc. 


I always place the electrodes back onto the plastic when putting everything back into the box so that they can last longer. Overall, the Santa Medical Electronic Pulse Massager is a great product to use in the privacy of your home and it's something that you could use to relieve muscle pain. 

Disclosure: I received this heavily discounted product for review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Monday, November 2, 2015

Review: ElectroTherapy Tens Pain Relief by Santa Medical


I've been wanting to own a Tens pain relief kit for sometime. Now, I can say that I have one! I've been using my SantaMedical PM-120 Rechargeable Tens Unit for a about a couple of weeks now. I like that there is a LCD display, that the controller is small and lightweight. It's very easy to use and there are 6 auto programs and a manual mode. The default setting is for 20 minutes but you can go up to an hour and continue after that, if you wish. I have a few favorite different modes that I like to mix up for use on my lower back or my arms, whatever is causing aches/pains. You can also increase the strength levels. I usually don't go above 2 levels. That's just what I feel comfortable with.



It can be used on many areas of your body, including arms, neck and shoulders, back, low back, legs, feet, joints etc. It may help to relieve pain and numbness in the following situations: Stiff neck; Muscle pains from over-exercise or stretch; Numbness from some chronic condition; Carpal-tunnel syndrome; Relieve pain and relax muscle spasms, or may prevent muscle atrophy.  




Included in the box: 
- Tens Unit handheld controller
- 4 electrodes 
- A TENS unit manual 
- TENS Unit 
- 2 sets electrode wires
- Wall Unit Charger
- USB Cable 
- Pad and Wires Collector
- Operating Manual


I always place the electrodes back onto the small plastic pieces when putting everything back into the box so that they can last longer. Overall, the SantaMedical ElectroTherapy Pain Relief tens kit is a great product to use in the privacy of your home and it's something that you could take to work with you as well to relieve muscle pain. 

Disclosure: I received this heavily discounted product for review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Review: Loved + Blessed October box

This is my review for the October: 'Loved + Blessed subscription box. I always enjoy the anticipation for the delivery of my Loved + Blessed box every month!


Love the color chosen for this month...it's a beautiful shade of sky blue! The theme for this month is, 'Speaking Life.' Here's the keepsake theme card on 'speaking life'. We can choose to speak words of love to ourselves and towards others. We need to build people up, not tear them down. 


We received a BONUS Scripture card this month! Here's what the front of them: 



Love the positive, strong words on this card!


Here's the back of one of the cards on our THOUGHTS"Take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ." 2 Corinthians 10:5 NIV


On this card, it's about our SPEECH. Also, "Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen." Ephesians 4:20 NIV 


Here's the mini poster this month that says: "Don't believe everything you think." I love this so much. It may very well be my favorite poster from Loved + Blessed as of yet! It just means so much to be reminded that we are valued and most of all, by our Heavenly Father. Nobody values us more than He does. This poster is wonderful to put right where I can see it everyday and have this reminder when I need it. Especially, that no matter what anybody says, God treasures me!



This a journal that we got! Not only do I love the color for this month but I really needed something to write in, Perfect! I like that it's small enough to fit into my handbag and it matches it too! :)


This is the sticker 'Think before you speak'. I put mine on the inside of my 'Speak Life' journal. :)



I worked on the Charles Stanley Bible study and wrote my answers in it! 


I love this box and look forward to telling you about it every month. You can purchase one at the Loved + Blessed website. Boxes start at $10.00 a month, going month to month. They also have a 3, 6 and 12 month subscription plan. Christmas is near and this would make a great gift subscription!

Disclosure: I received this product for review. My opinions are 100% honest and my own.