Sunday, December 28, 2008

Skin MD Natural + SPF Review

I was recently contacted by Skin MD Natural to review their latest product, 'Skin MD Natural + SPF'. I love using their products and have found that they have been safe for my Rosacea and acne sensitive skin which means a lot to me. Not only do I have those conditions with my face but also the dryness which is a problem in and of itself. When applying the 'Shielding Lotion', there is no greasy feeling anywhere as it absorbs into the skin quickly. Skin MD Natural is great for the care of dry skin in that it nourishes, repairs and protects. It's fragrant and colorant free, Dermatologist tested, non-comedogenic, not tested on animals, Hypoallergenic and Paraben free. For more info, visit: Skin MD Natural!

Photobucket

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Primo Water giveaway Winner

Thanks everyone for entering my Primo Water giveaway! We have a WINNER! It's.....KATRINA #90! Congratulations!!











Photobucket

Sunday, November 2, 2008

Primo Water giveaway!

I’m participating in the Bloggy Giveaway Quarterly Carnival and up for grabs is a coupon for a FREE case of Primo Water (up to $4.99 value)! Entering this contest is simple! :)

1. Leave me a comment.
2. Subscribe via e-mails.
3. Follow me on Twitter and tweet this giveaway. *Include YOUR Twitter ID*
4. Follow my Blog.

There you have it! Four chances to win! Please leave a separate comment for each entry into this giveaway. Thanks and have FUN! Giveaway ends Sunday, November 2nd. I’ll be using Random.org to generate a number that corresponds with the winning comment number and post the winner on Monday, November 3rd.

Photobucket

Friday, October 31, 2008

Camy Tang's huge book contest!

Camy Tang is having another huge contest where she's giving away 10 boxes of books and 30 copies of Single Sashimi! Join her newsletter YahooGroup at this link: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Camys_Loft/message/50 to find the contest form! If you do sign up, please put my name Doreen and my e-mail: purposedrivenlife4you(at)gmail(dot)com as your 'Referrer'. Thanks! Contest ends October 31st, 2008.

Photobucket

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Monday, August 18, 2008

Blogging for Blood Cancer

The first annual “Blogging for Blood Cancer” event will take place from August 11-18, 2008. This first time event will bring bloggers from across the United States together to raise awareness for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and its mission to cure leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin's disease and myeloma, and improve the quality of life of patients and their families.

The event is being hosted by Goodies for Mom in conjunction with the Friends of Heroes (FOH) National Light The Night Team of which I am a proud part. We are asking (ok ,begging) that bloggers post on your blogs throughout the event about the importance of the LLS mission, share your personal stories of those you have come to know who have been affected by blood cancer, or share some of the stories you read here and on the FOH site during the week that have touched your hearts. Be sure to check out The Friends of Heroes blog and this post! You have a chance to win some prizes! I would be happy to win any prize--like the American Express gc!

Photobucket

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Review: Snacktrition

I had the opportunity recently to try some really delicious nut snacks by Snacktrition! "Snacktrition is enhanced with key nutrients such as calcium and fiber, which makes good-for-you foods like almonds and cashews better than ever. Made from real fruit and nuts, every bite is bursting with mouthwatering flavor and a crunchy texture that every snacker craves." Their almonds and cashews are health-baked, sprinkled with nutrients that our bodies need like fiber and calcium. They then oven-roast them and add kosher sea salt to taste. The results are *delicious*!! I recommed the Salt & Pepper Cashews and the Calcium and Fiber Fruit & Nut Mix! My Mom favored the Cashews and I had the Fiber Fruit & Nut Mix gone in no time! :) I love it! You can purchase these at Snacktrition--the 3 oz bags are $2.99 each & the 8.5 tubs are $6.99 each. I recommend and love the tubs because the bags will NOT last you very long. :) Their tubs are reusable and dishwasher & microwave safe.

Photobucket

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

SKIN MD Natural: Review

I recently had the chance to try out SKIN MD Natural, shielding lotion. SKIN MD Natural can help a lot of people with conditions such as Eczema, Psoriasis and dry skin due to thyroid conditions (which I have). I also have sensitive skin. I've had Rosacea/acne for a number of years now and I was a little hesitant to put this on my face let alone my hands for fear of it doing some kind of damage. However, I was happy to know that this product is fragrance free, colorant free, Dermatology tested, Non-comedogenic and Hypoallergenic Paraben free! You can read more about SKIN MD Natural here. Knowing this information, it made me feel A LOT better in making the decision to try this on my face in addition to my hands. I was pleasantly surprised that this did NOT bother my Rosacea! My face is very dry due to my thyroid condition and my Rosecea and this is something I deal with on a daily basis. When I put SKIN MD Natural on my hands, I look at them and they actually look younger and feel so smooth! It 'exceptionally enhances your skin's hydrating and protective abilities'. I love that this not only moisturizes but it also protects your skin, a shielding lotion! You can purchase a bottle of SKIN MD Natural on their website, an $18 value. **BLOGGERS** If you're interested in receiving some samples of Skin MD Natural, you can contact Pete Grimaldi at petegrimaldi@earthlink.net . If you find that you end up loving the samples, post a review and let Pete know the URL.
Photobucket

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Three years in blogging contest

This is the 3rd blogging anniversary over at 'make money online'! This is his 3rd year in the blog scene and he's giving away a total of $100! Contest starts July 6th and ends on August 6th!

Photobucket

Sunday, February 3, 2008

Gloves in a Bottle Winner!!

And the Winner of the 3 samples of 'Gloves in a Bottle' is......CHARMED!! Congratulations! I will be e-mailing you for your mailing addy! Thanks for entering everyone!! :)

Might as well mention and let you all know that I have a couple of Joel Osteen books up on E-bay if anyone is interested in bidding on them: HERE & HERE! I will post also if I have some of my Joyce Meyer items going up! I do have 3 Nintendo DS games that I had put up on E-bay that didn't sell: Ratatouille: Food Frenzy, Ratatouille and Sonicrush Adventure! If you're interested in buying these, please let me know and I will put it/them up again. :) My e-mail is: purposedrivenlife4you (at) gmail (dot) com. You might want to subscribe
----->>> to me so you'll be informed of any goodies going up on E-bay and giveaways!!!

Monday, January 28, 2008

Bloggy Giveaway


It's about that time once again for the huge bloggy giveaways carnival over at Shannon's 'Rocks in my Dryer'!! I participated in the previous giveaways there the: 'Dog Days of Summer' & the 'Fall Ya'll'! Have you been wanting to try 'Gloves in a Bottle' for a long time??! Well, now's your chance! I so happen to have 3 samples of 'Gloves in a Bottle' to give away!! One comment per person. One winner will be chosen at random! Contest will end on Feb. 2nd with a winner announced on the 3rd.