Sunday, October 9, 2016

Review: Dream Catcher

  I've never owned a Dream Catcher before but when I saw this, I wanted to get it. It's so pretty. The feathers are purple and blue. Around the holes are teal and purple beads. There are also white, clear and mint green beads as well. The web is held together by a brown leather circle. I love these colors and this is made quite well. I have had no problems with it. 


  The perfect place to hang this is somewhere the light comes into. The feathers are purple and So, the 'legend' of a dream catcher is that 'Nightmares pass through the holes and out of the window, the good dreams are trapped in the web and slide down the feathers to the sleeping person.' I love this decoration and recommend it to others. You can make a purchase here: Dream Catcher


Disclaimer: I received this product at a discount. This is my honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

FREE 36-sq Classic-Plate George Foreman Grill

Right now, NEW TopCashBack Members can get a FREE 36-sq Classic-Plate George Foreman Grill from Walmart! All you need to do to order from Walmart is go through TopCashBack and purchase this amazing grill that's priced at $17.92. (previously $29.99) Once this is done, you'll receive $20 posted in your account from TopCashBack

Within 21 days the $20 cashback will turn payable in your TopCashBack account and can be credited straight to your checking or PayPal account. You can also be paid in an Amazon gift card instead if you wish! 

Splenda Zero Liquid Sweetner


I love adding some sweetener to my coffees whether hot or cold as well as to my iced-t drinks. Splenda has been my go to for a long time. I always use the packet. They just came out recently with their 'Zero Liquid Sweetener'. I have a small sample here in the size of 0.27 fl oz. This is the perfect size to put into your handbag for on the go purposes. You simply squirt this into your drink of choice and viola. It's done. You may want a couple of squirts into it. For me, this is nice but I still lean towards the packets because I know exactly how much I'm using. To me, the liquid tastes a little different and I think I'll stick to the yellow packets of goodness from Splenda!


Disclosure: I received this sample from Crowdtap for review purposes in exchange for my opinion.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Victory box


This is the Loved + Blessed box for the month of July and the theme is 'VICTORY'! When we feel that we've been defeated, we need to remind ourselves that we are victorious in JESUS CHRIST! 


Our sticker says, "The battle is not yours." 2 Chronicles 20:15


The mini poster says, "DUCK! so God can swing". I love this quote! :)


On the Scripture card, our verse is: "But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. 1 Corinthians 15:57


We also received a VICTORIOUS necklace inside a cute little mesh bag! I love this necklace! It's delicate and so pretty and I'm proud to wear this. :)



Here's everything that came in the July box! I love everything that came inside of it.



I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!
Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Trust box


This is the June box of Loved + Blessed! The Theme is on 'trust'. We don't know the turn out of everything in life so we have to trust God that and believe that He'll take care of us and those that we love. 


The sticker says, "Love always trusts". Beautiful! :)


The mini poster says, "Trust is the refusal to worry." Love it. Don't worry. God's in control and we need to trust Him.


We've been getting these in the past few boxes to share with others. It includes the theme card, blank note card and Scripture card to pass along!


The Scripture cards says, "And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose. Romans 8:28 This is one Scripture verse that I've always remembered and have recited from heart. 


This is a floating candle to remind me that in order to trust God, you have to get out of the boat like Peter, but don't forget to keep walking! I love it!


I love this tote bag! I've used it to carry my hat, sunglasses, sunblock, etc. This tote is to remind us to trust the Lord to carry all of our burdens.


Here's everything all together! What a great box this month as always! 


I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!
Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Friendship box


 This is the May box for Loved + Blessed and the theme is 'Friendship'. Thinking about this, Jesus calls us his friend and we can go Him about anything that concerns us. He's always there for us through everything in life. He is thee one person that we know He'll never leave us nor forsake us.


The sticker says, "As iron sharpens iron so a friend sharpens a friend."~Proverbs 27:17


This is the mini poster that says, "True friendship is like being covered by the wings of an angel."


Here's the Scripture card that reads: "This is My commmandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.~John 15:12


There was also a gift box included that had  TWO winged bracelets in it! One is in gold and the other is silver. The Scripture verse on these is from Proverbs: 27:9. It says, "A sweet friendship refreshes the soul." You keep one necklace for yourself and the other, you give to a friend. 


Here's a look at everything that arrived in this month's box! 


I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!
Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Journey box


This is the April box of 'Loved + Blessed' and the theme is 'Journey'.

This is the 'Journey' theme card. Life is a journey and what we make out of it from the ups and downs of life is what makes us who we are today. 


 The sticker says, "Rough roads often lead to beautiful destinations." Isn't that true? Not all roads can be smooth and if it weren't for the bumps in it, we wouldn't be where God wants us to be and He couldn't shape us well into the person He wants us to be.


Our mini poster says, "Don't miss the joy in your journey."


We have a small 'workbook' that reads, "Finding the lessons in my journey". Here, you plot the happiest or one of the toughest times in your life. You would reflect on where you were and what you learned as well as Scriptures that got you through that time and how you applied the lessons and moved forward.


Our Scripture card says, "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6


We have a luggage tag included that you can put onto your baggage.


Last, we have a nice charm to put on a necklace or bracelet. It says, "Find Joy in the Journey" and on the other side, "Without change there would be no butterflies." I love this! It's such a meaningful message and it's perfect. We know that life's not perfect but we have to endure situations in our lives that we may not to be in. Without those times, there would be no growth.



I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!
Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Brokenness box


Here we go! This is March's box and the theme is on 'brokenness'. This month was especially hard as my dear grandmother passed away. We loved her and miss her very much. There is brokenness through loss of life but God is always with us and He can help mend any brokenness.


This is the mini poster that reads, "Just when the caterpillar thought its life was over it became a butterfly."


This is something where you pick someone and you fill in the blank with a word of encouragement to them. You then post a pic of this card and tag that friend or family member. :)


This sticker says, "Don't break down break through". Love that quote! We're reminded to tear through and stay strong.


Here's our Scripture card for the month! It reads, "Therefore, we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all." 2 Corinthians 4:16-17


Included was an awesome pen that says, 'loved + blessed'. I love pens and this one is more special to me because it comes from a trusted christian company!


We also received a sewing kit with thread and sewing needles and it came in this cute lil pouch! I don't sew but I can use this for my holding my Scripture cards! :)


Here's everything that came in the 'Brokenness' box. They're all meaningful encouragement boxes and often, it's amazing because the themes every month tend to hit home!



I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!

Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Loved + Blessed: Comfort box


It's time for another edition of Loved + Blessed! This is an uplifting subscription box for Christians. The theme for the month of February is: 'comfort'. True comfort comes from God Himself. The Holy Spirit knows what we're going through and He is our Comforter in time of need. He's always available to us, whenever and where-ever we need Him. 


Here's the mini poster that says, "Everything is going to be okay." It's a great reminder that maybe not everything is okay right now at the moment but it will be.


This is the sticker that says, "The best way to get a hug is to give a hug." Very true, love this saying! I like to put these stickers inside of my journal as nice reminders.


Here are two Scripture cards! One of them is taken from 2 Corinthians 1:3-4 and the other, Psalms 23:4. Wonderful verses to hold dear to our hearts and minds.



This is a chiming necklace that everytime you hear it chime, just remember the Holy Spirit is always with us!  


This is everything that came in this month's box and it's such a blessing!


I enjoy every box of Love + Blessed that I receive and you will too! Every month, you'll see encouragement in them like the items listed above in your very own boxes. Prices start at $10 + $3 S & H. Check out Love + Blessed to purchase for your family and or friends!

Disclosure: I received this subscription box in exchange for my honest opinion.