Friday, December 16, 2011

Review: Christmas Gift Basket Classic from Gourmet Gift Baskets

  I recently had the wonderful opportunity to once again work with Brian from Gourmet Gift Baskets. I was really excited to receive his e-mail and was asked to review the Christmas Gift Basket Classic. I couldn't wait to receive it because I know that I'm going to receive award winning gourmet snacks in a lovely basket! 

  Included in the Christmas Gift Basket Classic are: Almond Pecan-dy Crunch, Chocolate Chip Pecan Cookies, Dipping Pretzels, Robert Rothschild Farm Raspberry Honey Mustard Pretzel Dip, Salted Peanuts in Box, Signature Dark Chocolate Bar, Buttered Peanut Crunch, Metropolitan Trail Mix, Parmesan Artichoke and Garlic Cheese Biscuits and Chocolate Covered Cherries. I have to say that I loved everything in this basket. I especially loved the Almond Pecan-dy Crunch and Chocolate Covered Cherries! Yummmm! :) The only thing with my basket is, is that the wood was broken on one side. Other than that, everything was so good and well put together.

  If you're looking for something for a loved one for Christmas and you aren't sure what to get them, get them this wonderful basket of goodness! They're sure to enjoy it and it's so worth it! They have something for everyone--plenty of gift baskets to choose from if you want to wait until the perfect occasion to get one.

Connect with Gourmet Gift Baskets on Twitter as well as on Facebook!

Disclaimer: Gourmet Gift Baskets provided me with the 'Christmas Gift Basket Classic' in exchange for my review of the product.

Thursday, November 17, 2011

WINNERS!!

I'd like to thank everyone for entering the Phoenix Brands' giveaways! I have the winners, they were randomly chosen by Random.org and I'll contact you momentarily!

Ajax Laundry Detergent: Jammie & Karin
Niagara Spray Starch: Johannah & Betty
Final Touch Fabric Softener: Georgia & Glenda

CONGRATULATIONS ladies!

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Final Touch Fabric Softener Review & Giveaway!!

This is the 3rd product that I've tried from Phoenix Brands and it's the Final Touch Liquid Fabric Softener. I received four huge, 120 oz bottles of these in the Spring Fresh scent. I've never heard of this fabric softener so it peaked my interest to see how this would work for me. I've always bought fabric softener sheets, never the liquid. For me, the sheets have been so much easier. Just toss it in the dryer and let it do it's thing. For this liquid softener, I liked the scent. Not strong at all unlike a lot of fabric sheet brands out there. This is a plus for me! The downside for me, is that I do have to go down several flights of steps to put this in the rinse cycle at the right time and that can be a hassle perhaps for anyone! :) I do like also that I haven't had to worry about sheet marks on clothing. This is another plus to using the Final Touch Fabric Softener! Overall, it's a great product and I do recommend it for your laundry needs.

Final Touch Fabric Softener, Spring Fresh:
Feel the difference of Final Touch Fabric Softener. A staple of the Phoenix Brands family, Final Touch Liquid Fabric Softener provides the softest feeling clothing, as well as a fresh spring-time scent, no other fabric softener can match. Delivering clothing and fabrics that are noticeably more soft, fluffy the liquid formula also provides a refreshing fragrant aroma. From clothes, and linens, to curtains, and uniforms, the Final Touch Fabric Softener provides the ideal addition to any load of laundry. Final Touch Liquid Fabric Softener is a quintessential part of any home, business or industry. Easily softens and freshens clothing after each use. Liquid formula for use in the rinse cycle. Spring Fresh scent. Phoenix Brands Final Touch Spring Fresh Fabric Softener, 120 oz. Bottles, 4 Bottles per case

Win it! Guess what Treasured Reviews readers/friends?! I get to give away~thanks to CleanItSupply.com, to 2 winners each, a CASE of the Final Touch Fabric Softener! Click on 'read more' below to enter! Giveaway will conclude on the 17th.

Niagara Non Aerosol Spray Starch Review & Giveaway!!

I received 6 bottles of Niagara Non-Aerosol Spray Starch and I can't remember the last time, that I used a spray starch on my clothes. I haven't ironed in years. I really haven't had the need to do so. I tried this product on some dress pants and it has a nice, natural, clean, fresh linen scent to it. I sprayed it on and it absorbed quickly into the material. This is nice to have should I ever need it. I'll be giving some away of my own to friends/family because I know I won't be using much of this personally. So, if you have stiffness with your garments, you should try Niagara and steam or dry iron at the right fabric setting for your material.

About Niagara liquid starch spray: Niagara liquid spray starch provides long lasting, crisp, sharp finish on every kind of fabric. A staple of the Phoenix Brands family, Niagara Non-Aerosol Spray Starch provides a crisp, lasting freshness with each use. Making fabrics feel as fresh and new each and every time, Niagara Non-Aerosol Spray Starch is the preferred choice for all residential, commercial, and industrial customers. The easy-to-use, non-aerosol trigger system delivers a simple, clean spray while delivering environmentally friendly results. A quintessential part of any home, business or industry, Niagara Non-Aerosol Spray Starch provides residential, commercial and industrial customers the ability to stay green while keeping your fabrics fresh and clean. Phoenix Brands Niagara Non Aerosol Spray Starch, 22-oz. liquid spray bottle with trigger, 6 bottles per case.

Check out CleanItSupply.com for all of your cleaning needs! They have everything from Toilet Paper, Libman Brooms, Vaccum Cleaners, Recycling Containers and more!

Win it! Guess what Treasured Reviews readers/friends?! I get to give away~thanks to CleanItSupply.com, to 2 winners each, a CASE of the Niagara Non Aerosol Spray Starch! Click on 'read more' below to enter! Giveaway will conclude on the 17th.

Ajax 2X HE Laundry Detergent giveaway!!

                                                                 I had the opportunity to try some of  Phoenix Brands' line of laundry products. One of which is the 'Ajax HE liquid laundry detergent'! I received 6 of them and currently have used ALL but 2! We don't have a HE (high efficiency) laundry washing machine, however I was assured that there would be no issues when using the Ajax HE laundry detergent and to use it like I do with regular laundry detergent. You can get 32 loads out of each one of them. We do a lot of laundry here and have gone through over a bottle of the Ajax every month. The smell of it is pleasant and nobody had any skin reactions or anything-no problems.


Ajax HE Liquid Laundry Detergent: Specifically formulated to provide the most comprehensive clean on the market, Ajax HE Liquid Laundry Detergent is the name residential, commercial, and industrial customers trust. Ajax provide the most formidable combination of high-efficiency cleaning capabilities, while maintaining the fabrics soft and comfortable feel. The detergent savvy customers chose. The concentrated formula removes all dirt, grease, and grime that find their way into fabrics, providing a deep clean, as well as a soft feel. Specially formulated for high-efficiency (HE) front-loading washers. Original Blue. 50-oz. Bottle. 6 Bottles per Case. Phoenix Brands Ajax 2X HE Liquid Laundry Detergent, 6 -50-oz. Bottles per Case

Check out CleanItSupply.com for all of your cleaning needs! They have everything from Toilet Paper, Libman Brooms, Vaccum Cleaners, Recycling Containers and more!

Win it! Guess what Treasured Reviews readers/friends?! I get to give away~thanks to CleanItSupply.com, to 2 winners each, a CASE of Ajax 2X HE Liquid Laundry Detergent! Click on 'read more' below to enter! **NOTE** There are TWO mandatory entries which *must* be done.** Giveaway will conclude on the 17th.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Winner of Fiber One prize pack & Cheerios prize pack

Congrats Karin #8! You've been chosen by Random.org via Rafflecopter to have won the Fiber One prize pack! Thanks for entering and enjoy. 

I have to say this....IF you're entering my giveaways, please following the directions. For the Cheerios giveaway, I had to remove quite a few entries because they weren't being completed as they should and I will check. I saw no links for blogging the giveaway, tweeting the giveaway and following via GFC was a mandatory entry--someone didn't say they did that. I can't chase all of you down and find the appropriate links for the giveaway and I shouldn't have to do that and I'm not going to. They should be in the box provided and I should be able to copy the link, paste and check it out.



If BOTH of the mandatory entries in my giveaways aren't being done, I have no choice but to remove all of your entries. I don't want to do that, but I need to be fair and keep the rules that I stated when I posted the giveaway. Thanks for understanding and I DO hope to see you all continue to enter but please follow the rules.


With this being said, Karin is the winner AGAIN for the Cheerios giveaway! She followed the rules appropriately. Thanks Karin and congrats once again!

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Review & giveaway: 'America's Favorite Cereal' **CLOSED**

Have you heard the BUZZ? Honey Nut Cheerios cereal is America's Favorite Cereal! I know I love Honey Nut Cheerios! It's at the TOP of my list when it comes to delicious and nutritious cereals! All of us have grown up with Cheerios starting out as little ones and then tend to eat them throughout our entire lives. Honey Nut Cheerios has been a staple in my own life. I love them and even though they are already sweet and yummy, I sometimes add Splenda and chop up some Bananas and put them in with the Cheerios. 


Win It! I received: 1 box of Honey Nut Cheerios cereal, 2 cereal bowls, 1 Honey Nut Cheerios t-shirt (love it~Mom's wearing it!), 1 bee antenna headband (I put this on my puppy, Angel and she looked SO cute wearing it) LOL I also have the chance to give the same prize package to one of you, my readers! All you have to do is fill out my TWO mandatory entries on Rafflecopter below and you're set! There are also additional entries for you, if you wish to do them.

Note: You must be new to 'Shop It To Me' as well as 'No More Rack' and join under my referral for those entries to count. Click on 'Read More' to see the Rafflecopter to enter!

Cheerios Links: 
 
FavCereal Website http://bit.ly/HNCFavCereal
Cheerios®´ Facebook page http://on.fb.me/HoneyNutCheerios
 
Disclosure: Honey Nut Cheerios®cereal, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

Review and giveaway: Fiber One 80 Calories Cereal prize pack **CLOSED**

The wait is over - brand new Fiber One 80 Calories cereal is on store shelves now! Each crunchy wheat and corn puff square in every bowl of Fiber One 80 Calories cereal has a light honey flavor - a delicious way to start your day. Fiber helps satisfy your hunger and helps you feel full, making it a great tool to help manage your weight. fav) This new cereal of their's didn't disappoint! I enjoyed the taste of it and knowing that it's good for me and at 90 calories, made it all the better to enjoy!Fiber One's Website http://bit.ly/FiberOne  

With 40 percent of the Daily Value of fiber in one 80 calorie serving, Fiber One 80 Calories cereal can help curb your hunger, which can help you stick to your weight loss plan.


With great-tasting Fiber One 80 Calories cereal, there is a new breakfast option that helps you feel satisfied without sacrificing flavor!


I've been a longtime Fiber One consumer and I love their products! (especially their '90 Calorie Chewy Peanut-Butter Chocolate bars'-my fav!) Their new 80 Calorie serious didn't disappoint! I enjoyed it and can't wait till my next bowl. This may be my new morning breakfast! I usually just have an apple and yogurt but I find that doesn't fill me up at all until lunch so I think I may start eating this cereal daily because it can be filling and that's what I need to get me halfway through the work day till lunch!



Fiber One links:

Fiber One's Website: http://bit.ly/FiberOne
Fiber One's Facebook page: http://on.fb.me/F180Cal
 
 
Win It! I received a box of Fiber One 80 Calories Cereal, 1 sensor pedometer with USB connector to chart walking progress and 1 neoprene iPod/smartphone holder with armstrap. I also have the chance to give the same prize package to one of you, my readers! All you have to do is fill out my TWO mandatory entries on Rafflecopter below and you're set! There are also additional entries for you, if you wish to do them. 

Note: You must be new to 'Shop It To Me' as well as 'No More Rack' and join under my referral for those entries to count. Click on 'Read More' to see the Rafflecopter to enter!

Disclosure: Fiber One 80 Calories cereal, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Kroger $25 gift card **CLOSED**

Have you heard? The Cart Buster Savings Event is back at the Kroger Co. Family of Stores, beginning July 31st with storewide savings in almost every department! During the savings event, summer deals are just getting started. Browse the aisles and load up your cart with everyday items from brands you already love.


From July 31st through August 17th save on tons of brands across more than 100 categories from General Mills, PepsiCo, Unilever, Heinz, Mars, Wrigley and Kimberly Clark.


Look for some of your favorite participating products like, Honey Nut Cheerios, Yoplait , Pillsbury Pepsi, Doritos, Gatorade, Smart Ones, Ore-Ida, Cottonelle, Viva, Breyer´s Ice Cream, Axe , Snickers, Pedigree and Orbit.



Look for big savings storewide at the Kroger Family of Stores, which includes Kroger, Ralphs, King Scoopers, City Market, Dillons, Smith´s, Fry´s, QFC, Baker´s, Owen´s, Jay C Food Stores, Hilander, Gerbes, Food4Less, Fred Meyer, Pay Less Supermarkets and Scott´s food & Pharmacy.


Don´t let the savings stop there! Make sure to follow the Cartbuster "Deal of the Day" beginning August 3rd and running through August 16th.* Download exclusive offers, on more of your favorite brands, directly to your shopper card, by visiting www.cartbuster.com, beginning Wednesday, August 3rd.



Remember, www.cartbuster.com is your link to all of the details, savings and the special "Deal of the Day" offers for the Cart Buster Savings Event, exclusively at the Kroger Co. Family of Stores. The Cart Buster Savings event beginning July 31st. "Deal of the Day" offers begin August 3rd.

Here are some key links to visit:

Kroger Facebook Page http://on.fb.me/krogercartfbook
Kroger Twitter Page http://bit.ly/krogertwitter

*Please be sure to check your local Kroger Co. Family of Stores for participating dates and deals. The Deal of the Day promotion is not valid at: Fred Meyer or Food 4 Less.

Win It! I received a $25 gc to Kroger and they would also like to give one away to one of my readers! All you have to do is fill out my TWO mandatory entries on Rafflecopter below and you're set! There are also additional entries for you, if you want to do them. 

Note: You must be new to 'Shop It To Me' as well as 'No More Rack' for those entries. For those entries, you need to join under my referral. Click on 'Read More' to see the Rafflecopter and enter! *Also*, I had to fix my Twitter handle! I somehow forgot the (s)...it's 'luvscontests'. If you're not following me and tried to do so, as well as tweet, please try again. Thanks!

Giveaway will conclude on: August 11th. Winner will be chosen by Random.org and notified. Must reply within 48 hrs or another winner will be chosen.
 
Disclosure: The Kroger gift card, information, and giveaway have been provided by Kroger and General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Book Review: Be The People

  Carol M. Swain is a wonderfully, educated, godly woman and I felt blessed to have read this book by her on how to get involved and join the effort to reclaim America! "The moral decline continues because we haven't quite reached the hearts and minds of the majority of Americans who consider themselves Christians yet know very little about biblical teaching, the history of our nation, and its founding documents". We shouldn't be disheartened by the sad state of affairs in our nation. She shows us that we can find inspiration in the life of Caleb..."by praying to see the promise and riches of our land and to share a vision for what can be and what should be, rather than be discouraged by seeming obstacles in our pathway". We should have a vision for our land. With effort and a plan of action, we can help restore America to its former glory.




  She clearly defines the issues facing our country and offers solid reasoning for why our country has come to this point and good ideas on how to fix it. Our government was designed to be "of the people, by the people and for the people". We need to stand and "Be the People".  She included in the Appendix of this book, 'The Ten Commandments', 'The Declaration of Independence' and 'The Bill of Rights'. These all reveal the power to take back our country! I recommend the reading of this book by all Americans who know we need to reclaim America!!


Disclaimer: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Fiber One Brownie packs winner

Congrats to Lelia! Rafflecopter has chosen YOU as the winner of my Fiber One Brownie packs giveaway! Please contact me within 24 hrs or another winner will have to be chosen. 

Stay tuned everyone because....I have a Cheerios, Kroger gift card, Fiber One 80 calorie cereal, etc in the works, in the near future!

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Fiber One 90-Calorie Brownies gift pack

Let's face it, one of the toughest parts of managing your weight is steering clear of waistline-expanding sweet treats.


Rather than focusing on the foods you can't have - Fiber One® is giving you the opportunity to eat what you love without the guilt. New Fiber One® 90 Calorie Brownies are moist, chewy treats that let you have what you crave while helping you stay on track with your balanced diet. With 5 grams of fiber, which is 20 percent of the Daily Value of Fiber, the new brownies are a smart snacking choice.

The new Fiber One 90-Calorie Brownies are tasty treats that come in two flavors. The Chocolate Fudge brownies are made with chocolate-flavored chips and topped with a dark chocolate-flavored drizzle, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter has peanut butter chips topped with a peanut butter drizzle. Yumm!

Win It! I was provided with a Fiber One 90-Calorie Brownies gift pack that included a box each of the Chocolate Fudge and the Chocolate Peanut Butter brownies, as well as a Fiber One 90-Calorie Brownie themed duffel bag, jump rope, water bottle, snack case, headband and bracelet. One of my readers will ALSO receive the same gift pack that I did!

Enter below for a chance to win via Rafflecopter! ;) Click on 'Read More' to see Rafflecopter! *NOTE* There are TWO mandatory entries, both need to be filled out. Also, for the Shop It To Me & No More Rack entries to count, you'll need to subscribe to them under my referral. You have to be new members. Otherwise, I won't count them as entries. Ok? Thanks!

Disclaimer: General Mills provided me with the free product, information, and gift pack through MyBlogSpark.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Cacade Winners

Congrats to Teresa & Linda for winning the Cascade pacs! They were chosen randomly by Rafflecopter. Enjoy the goodies and stay tuned within the next couple of weeks because if you have a KROGER around you, you'll want in on this giveaway! I also have a few other giveaways in the works within the next week!


Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Casacade Complete Actionpacs giveaway ENDED!



With new Cascade Complete – you won’t mind taking turns at the sink. And if the thought of dirty dishes in the sink has ever made you think twice about making a favorite meal, Cascade Complete is here to help.

The excess scrubbing of cookware and dirty tableware is not only tiring, but time consuming. Allowing the remains of a delicious dinner to set in its baking dish could mean water logged fingers and hours in the kitchen.

Put your pre-soaking days behind you, and lighten your load with Cascade Complete All-in-1 ActionPacs. They break down, dissolve, and rinse away tough food particles, leaving your hands free and your dishes sparkling. Sound too good to be true? We dare you to take the 24 Hour Challenge.

Instructions:
Bake a Blueberry Cobbler.* Enjoy!

Set the empty baking dish out for 24 hours

Without rinsing, put it in the dishwasher with Cascade Complete
*Don’t have time to bake a cobbler? Try the 24 Hour Challenge with any dirty baking dish!


Win it! TWO lucky readers will win their very own "Cascade Complete Trial size Actionpacs!" The first winner chosen will receive THREE pacs and the second winner will receive TWO!

Please complete the form below, thanks! Please use the new Rafflecopter for your entries! **CLICK ON: 'READ MORE' TO ENTER** Contest ends 7/15, noon, EST. 

Disclaimer: I received information about Cascade Complete ActionPacs and actual product for my review and giveaway, from P&G through MyBlogSpark.

The Card Cache winner is......

Our winner from The Card Cache giveaway was randomly chosen by Random.org and that winner is............

Here are your random numbers:



14


Timestamp: 2011-07-12 23:04:24 UTC

Congrats FromCristinToMommy ! I'll be contacting you shortly. Please respond within 48 hrs or another winner will have to be chosen.  Thank you ALL for entering! Be sure to enter my Cascade giveaway. Also, I'll be adding 2 more giveaways in addition to the Cascade one coming up soon.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Review & Giveaway: The Card Cache **CLOSED**


I recently received for review, "The Card Cache"! The Card Cache is a convenient way to organize your cards. There are 4 stainless steel designs to choose from. I chose the Heart Cache. I was so excited to open up my package! In it, I received a cute little plastic bag that contained the Card Cache w/alpha cards, a mini sharpie and an adorable, yummy, pink cupcake charm! Also, included, was a small, black box that will hold the Card Cache and a hole puncher.

What you do is put your cards in a stack. I put mine in alpha order. Grab your hole puncher and start punching your cards in the upper left hand corner--avoiding the magnetic strips. Some cards may be pretty tough to punch. You'll have to use two hands doing those. You then thread the cards onto the stainless steel ring and screw the Card Cache tightly to secure. Your cards won't be going anywhere, they'll be organized and secure! I really FEEL like a fashionista carrying this around!!


I wanted to show you what I was holding my cards in BEFORE I received this....I won't go back to using my pretty BIG organizer for cards. It sure was a lot heavier than what I'm carrying now--"The Card Cache"!

Win it! One lucky reader will win their very own "Card Cache Bundle Essential!"

This bundle includes:

*1 x Cache (choose your favorite one)
*1 x Mini 5-tab Divider set
*1 x Calendar (2011)
*2 x Clear protector sleeves

*Mandatory entry: Follow me via Google Friend Connect (GFC) and also...which Card Cache do you like best? Take a look and come back and leave me a comment on which one you would choose if you are the winner! (1 comment= 1 entry)

*Extra Entries: You must make sure to leave separate comments for EACH thing that you do.

* Become a subscriber. (If you already are a subscriber, let me know.)
* 'Like' me on Facebook.
* Follow me on Twitter.
* Follow The Card Cache on Twitter.
* 'Like' The Card Cache on Facebook.
* Join me on 'Shop It To Me' (3 entries=3 comments)
* Join me on 'No More Rack' (3 entries=3 comments)

Giveaway will end 7/11, 12PM, EST.

Disclaimer: The Card Cache provided me with the free product and I have given my review in exchange.

Monday, July 4, 2011

Book Review: "Untamed" by Lisa Harper

I have to say that I was excited to receive a copy of "Untamed" by Lisa Harper. It has 211 pages, consisting of 12 chapters. At the beginning of every chapter, it will state "Our Savior is....". I love how it says for example, "Our Savior is Wildly Compelling" and then underneath of it, it will have a quote. Under this one, it's by Charles Spurgeon and says: "His character enchants, subdues, overwhelms--and with the irresistible impluse of its own sacred attraction it draws your spirit right up to Him." Wow! It will also have sniplets throughout the chapters --The Wild Ways of God-- such as: "The fact that Jesus chose exactly twelve disciples is likely a New Testament nod to the twelve tribes and twelve patriarchs of ancient Israel." At the end of every chapter, there's a section that will say: "We need an untamed Savior because....only a wildly compelling Jesus frees our hearts to race toward Him when He calls." I love this and they're different for each section. Underneath that, it'll have --Living and Loving with Abandon-- and will have questions that you can answer either by yourself or with a Bible study group. This is a wonderful book that I cherish.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free for review from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Book review: "Springtime of the Spirit"




This is the first book that I've ever read by Maureen Lang. It's entitled, "Springtime of the Spirit" and it's part of her Great War series. The story is set in Munich, Germany, after the end of WWI. Germany has been defeated and soldiers are marching home.



A lovely lady by the name of Annaliese Duray is very passionate about politics and is giving women and the working class a voice in the new government. Christophe enters the scene, a family friend to bring her home...sent by Annaliese's Mom, Frau Duray. She doesn't want to go home. Annaliese and Christophe end up having an attraction towards one another and they end up staying in Germany rather than going home, to America with Annaliese's parents.


Disclaimer: Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Book review: "Washington-A Legacy Of Leadership"

I've really taken an interest in our country's history and wanting to know anything I can about our founding fathers' leadership roles. So, I couldn't wait to download the ebook for "Washington"!

“The Father of Our Country,” George Washington has been called, “first in war, first in peace, first in the hearts of his countrymen.” He is remembered for his character, perseverance, and faith and is a shining example for future leaders.

He lived a life of hard work and he learned from failure. His entire life was preparing him for the role as our nation's president. At twenty one, he began his military career and this book for the majority of it is based upon his role in leadership.

This book has 17 chapters and I really enjoyed reading this and learning more about Washington than I ever knew before. It contains some rich history that I know I'll be turning back to read again and again. I love this quote: "Of all the dispositions and habits which lead to political prosperity, religion and morality are indispensable supports." Washington

Disclaimer: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Monday, May 23, 2011

Book Review: "31 Days of Power" by Ruth Myers


"31 Days of Power" by Ruth Myers is about your power in spiritual warfare. It's a nice little book of 158 pages. It has two parts to it. The first part is 31 days of praying Scripture and the second part, goes into the "Dynamics of Spiritual Warfare". Ruth doesn't dwell on 'expelling demons' at all and isn't fixated on them. Rather, she puts the focus on our Lord and to testify to the gospel of the grace of God. Let's be obsessed with our Lord. Let's NOT give the enemy what he wants...attention! We need to focus on God. We need to be strong in the Lord. It's a choice and we can't rely on our own powers but on the strength and power of His might, of His Spirit. We have all of the pieces of armor that Ephesians 6:13-17 tells us that we have and they symbolize the reality of God and the redemptive work of Christ. I really enjoyed reading this book and recommend it for anyone interested in reading about gaining some spiritual victory in their lives.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free for review from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Book review: "The Final Summit" by Andy Andrews




"The Final Summit" is the second book in addition to "The Traveler's Gift" by Andy Andrews. I didn't read the first one but you can read "The Final Summit" by itself. The main character is David Ponder who is rich and he lost everything he had. He has to come up with a two word answer that would stop the downward spiral of humanity and ultimately bring them back to a place where they would return to a pathway leading them towards successful civilization. He meets some of history's, brightest minds such as Anne Frank, Joan of Arc and Abraham Lincoln. They have to try to find the one solution that will save humanity from it's current course of disaster and they only have 5 tries to do so. I liked this book...it was an interesting, different read for me.



Disclaimer: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Friday, May 13, 2011

Winner of Gourmet Gift Basket!

The winner for the Gourmet Gift Basket was determined by Random.org...
#6, ChicnSavvy! I'll be contacting you shortly. Thanks everyone for entering!


Sunday, May 8, 2011

Healthy Back Comfort Pillow review


I received for review, the "Healthy Back Comfort Pillow" from Healthy Back and I love it! I've never had the luxury of owning my very own Memory Foam pillow so I really anticipated receiving this! The thickness of it is 5". I wanted a pillow that would help me get a good night's sleep, cradle my head and neck for support and that's what this pillow actually does. I do have lower back pain nearly everyday and was hoping this would help my back some. I've noticed that over the past several days I don't seem to have nearly the amount of back pain that I was having. With that being said, I've been using this pillow for a month now and I can say that for me personally, it's nice to experience some relief. The Healthy Back Comfort Pillow does come with a removable, washable cover so you can clean it.

You can get this pillow at Healthy Back for $59.99 and they give you a 3 yr warranty. Visit Healthy Back's Facebook page and find them on Twitter!

Disclaimer: I received the "Healthy Back Comfort Pillow" in exchange for my review. Thank you Karl!

Mother's Day Gourmet Gift Baskets review & giveaway!!

I recently had the opportunity to work with Gourmet Gift Baskets and review one of their Mother's Day gift baskets'! I received the "Mother's Day Sweets & Treats Basket". Inside my basket I discovered:

Bountiful Harvest Granola
Key Lime White Chocolate Chip Cookies
Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Melt-a-Ways
Cranberry Orange Tango by Nutorious
Metropolitan Trail Mix
Chocolate Nut Medley
Original Cheese Biscuits

At first, when I saw this picture at GGB, I wasn't sure if I'd enjoy *everything* in this basket, but lo and behold I DID enjoy everything!! There wasn't one item in there that I didn't like. The Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Melt-a-Ways and Chocolate Nut Medley were my favorite! This is a wonderfully, delicious gift basket to gift for that special Mom/Grandmom/Daughter in your life and guess what?! Read on below!

*Win it!: Gourmet Gift Baskets would love to gift one of my readers the exact same one that I received, the "Mother's Day Sweets & Treats Basket
"!

*Mandatory Entry: Must be a GFC follower and 'like'
Gourmet Gift Basket's Facebook page. (1 comment=1 entry)

Extra Entries: You must make sure to leave separate comments for EACH thing that you do. Each comment is worth 1 entry unless otherwise stated.

*Post on
Gourmet Gift Basket's Facebook wall about one of their products that you like on their website. GourmetGiftBaskets.com

*Follow Gourmet Gift Baskets on
Twitter.

Giveaway will end 5/11, 7PM, EST.

Disclaimer: I received the "Mother's Day Sweets & Treats Basket" in exchange for my review. Thank you Brian!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Book review: "Radical" by David Platt




In David's book, "Radical", he shows us how Americans can get so into how their church looks from the inside and out. He did a challenge in his church where he took down the screen and other things to see how many people would actually show up if everything was stripped away. What would happen if people abandon everything for the gospel? We would take up our crosses daily. David shows us how to get serious about the gospel. I love it. The American dream is something that churches here in America want to attain. Jesus just wants US. Nothing to hinder us from serving Him. This book makes you want to risk the Christian life and live for Jesus no matter the risk.



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free for review from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Monday, April 25, 2011

Review: Lead Serve Love by: Gregory E. Lang






Lead Serve Love is a darling little book with 100 three-word ways to be like Jesus. I chose the print book over the e-book this time. The cover of the book I'd say has a retro look to it. I love that! On the left hand side of the pages are the three-words and on the right, are Scriptures to go along with those words. Here is an example and I'll choose one of the Scriptures located on the right. "Honor Your Body."~ "Your body is mortal and will be conquered by death, but it must not be conquered by sin and used as a pawn of evil. If the Holy Spirit dwells in you, your body is his. Treat your body respectfully and morally, and with it do righteous deeds so that Christ might reside within a holy host. Honor your body." Scripture: " You should know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you. You have received the Holy Spirit from God. So you do not belong to yourselves, because you were bought by God for a price. So honor God with your bodies." 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 This book would look nice on a desk for a little pick me up as well as a gift for others to enjoy!



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Monday, April 18, 2011

"Max On Life" by Max Lucado

I only have but a couple of Max Lucado books on my shelf, so when I saw that "Max On Life" was available for review @ Booksneeze.com, I knew I had to read it! Max answers questions on topics that range from Hope, Hurt, Help, Sex, Hereafter, etc. He's a very friendly, honest approach to answering these questions that people have. He backs up everything he says with Scripture. That's so very important to do. Everything has to be based on the Word of God, that's His foundation to us, for life. I think this book is wonderful for a new Christian/believer. I recommend this for those that have questions and are in need of some Biblical answers.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

"The Grace of God" by Andy Stanley

I've never read a book by Andy Stanley before up until now. I've been a long time listener of his Dad, Charles Stanley and I decided to hear what Andy Stanley had to say about "The Grace of God". "God's promise of blessing was not anchored by the behavior of the recipient, but by the grace of the One who had made the promise." This is a life changing thought here. God's grace is greater than we could ever fully know or completely understand. Grace is truly the foundation of our faith and it's for every believer. "I knew that you are a gracious and compassionate God, slow to anger and abounding in love, a God who relents from sending calamity." This book will take you deeper into God's amazing grace! Thank you Booksneeze.com for allowing me to review this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. Thenions I have expressed are my own.

"God's Promises for the American Patriot" by Jack Countryman

When I saw that Booksneeze.com had the book, "God's Promises for the American Patriot" for review, the one thing that I had to think of when requesting it was, "which version should I request"? The e-copy or print? I decided to go for the print version of it because I wanted to behold the beautiful, American flag on the cover for one thing. I couldn't wait to receive this book! So, I received it and I love it! It didn't disappoint! For more than 200 years God's promises have led our country. This book has about 200 pages, the Scriptures are on the right side of the pages, it has the Gettysburg Address, quotes from the faith of the founders and much more! Here's a quote that I love: "We recognize no sovereign but God, and no King but Jesus!" John Hancock and John Adams I recommend this book to those that want to enjoy stories of heroes, past and present, who've devoted their lives to establishing and shaping America on the promises of God. Thank you Booksneeze.com for allowing me to review this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. Thenions I have expressed are my own.

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

"Eat Your Peas Faithfully" by Cheryl Karpen


Thank you Booksneeze for providing me the opportunity to review a free copy of this book!



"Eat Your Peas Faithfully" is a small, yet lovely, simplistic, whimsical book. With Scriptures and encouragement writing throughout, it's really a joyful, refreshing read. There's nothing difficult about it, which is wonderful. :) It can be read in 10 minutes or less. I love the feel of the ripple like pages. It would make a wonderful gift for those that are going through triumph and trouble.
Thank you Booksneeze.com for allowing me to review this book.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. Thenions I have expressed are my own.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Tyndale's new book club

Tyndale has launched its new book club newsletter and they're running a 30 day giveaway on their site to celebrate! They've named the newsletter "The Book Club Hub". Each day is a new giveaway so feel free to enter and join the fun!

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Review: In His Image Devotional Bible



The "In His Image Devotional Bible" NLT has a calmness about the cover with a tree on the side, coming out of the water and the words: faithful, just, holy, good, merciful, righteous and loving. This Bible has five features. They are: Prayerful Readings, Response to God Articles, God's Names and Titles, Book Introductions and Character of God Articles. I don't know if I'd say that this is my favorite 'devotional' Bible but it's nice. I do wish that Jesus' words would've been in red as well as seeing the pronouns for Jesus and God capitalized. There are different reading guides and indexes in this Bible to help you seek God on a daily basis. From Tyndale: "The "In His Image Devotional Bible" is all about daily, life-changing interaction with God. It is about becoming more like Jesus through the consistent practice of directed, prayerful reading of Scripture." You can purchase this Devotional Bible on Amazon.com.


Disclaimer: Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

Friday, February 4, 2011

Souper You Winner!

The blessed winner chosen by Random.org is: #12! Congrats Claudia!! I'll be contacting you shortly. Thank you for entering ladies!

Claudia said...
I am an Email subscribernclaudia25 at yahoo dot com




Friday, January 28, 2011

Souper You gift pack giveaway!!



To help kick off a new outlook on the New Year, Progresso is excited to announce the return of the "Souper YouTM Debut" contest! From January 3rd through March 16th, you can visit Progresso on Facebook to enter for the chance to win a full makeover in New York City. Three grand prize winners will be awarded a trip for two to New York City from May 20th-22nd. The prize includes roundtrip airfare, a two-night stay in an NYC hotel, a full makeover, a guided wardrobe shopping spree with a personal consultation at a New York City department store, and $1,000 in spending money. To enter, you´ll need to do the following:

Go to

Progresso on Facebook to learn more and enter the contest. Submit your essay (200 characters or less) telling Progresso why you love their soups that contain 100 calories or less, and why you deserve a chance to win a trip to NYC for a full fashion overhaul.


In addition, you need to submit a photo of yourself that visually reinforces the theme of your essay. Once the 10 finalists are announced, you can visit

Progresso on Facebook from March 30th through April 13th to vote for your favorite. Visit the Facebook page to download a coupon for $1.00 off four (4) cans of Progresso Soup and to check out makeover videos provided by MyStyle.com and the Style Network. Be sure to also "Follow" Progresso on Twitter to keep up with the latest news from Progresso.

I've been a fan of Progresso Soups for sometime now. My favorites are their Chicken Noodle soup, Chicken Barley and the Zesty Santa Fe Style Chicken. I love Chicken what can I say! They give you a lot of broth in their soups. I don't drink a lot of it just because there's so much of it in the cans. I do wish Progresso would put more Chicken and veggies in their soups opposed to all the broth. Do YOU want to win a Progresso prize pack?! Read on below!

*Win it!: I received a Progresso gift pack through Myblogspark that included 5 cans of a variety of Progresso Soup, a yoga mat, water bottle, set of aerobic bands, sport headband and two sport wristbands. I also get to give the same gift pack away to one of my readers!


*Mandatory Entry: Must be a GFC follower & answer the question, which flavor of Progresso Soup would you most like to try? (1 comment=1 entry)

*Extra Entries: You must make sure to leave separate comments for EACH thing that you do.

* Become a subscriber. (If you already are a subscriber, let me know.)
* 'Like' me on Facebook.
* Follow me on Twitter.
* Follow Progresso on Twitter.
* Tweet about this giveaway using the hashtag "#myblogspark" and handle name @Progresso. Leave link in comment. (May tweet daily until giveaway ends.)
* Spread the word about this giveaway on a Mr. Linky or any other forum. Leave link/s in comment. (1 entry each)
* Place my button on your blog/site. (2 entries)
* Join me on Swagbucks by clicking my banner to the right. (10 entries)


* Blog about this giveaway and link back here to this post, leaving link in your comment. (3 extra entries)

Giveaway will end 2/1, 7PM, EST.

Disclaimer: Progresso provided me with the free product, information, and giveaway through MyBlogSpark.

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Review: Kathy's Kindle 3 Cozy


I love my Kindle 3, latest generation and have had it for 4 1/2 mos now and my love for reading has grown. I really wanted a cover/cozy to protect my K3 especially since the unlit Amazon cover that I had was causing issues with my precious Kindle!

I had the chance to review a Cozy by a very nice lady named Kathy, who creates these beautiful Cozies. To the left, is the one that I received. She was so kind enough to show the fabrics that she had and even took pictures at Joann's to show me what else was available. I was soooo excited to receive my finished cozie! She shipped it very quickly to me. I instantly fell in L-O-V-E with it! :) It was so lovely that the picture doesn't do it justice. I immediately popped my K3 right into my beautifully made Cozy and viola! It fit perfectly. I love everything about it....the colors, crocheted flower, button and the brown strip across it. Perfect! Thank you Kathy! You can get your very own Cozy for your Cricut machine, Kindle or iPad at Kathy's Etsy shop! Tell her Doreen sent you!

Book review: "Voices of the Faithful"


Recently, I had the chance to review, "Voices of the Faithful" book 1 from the Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program . I had already had the opportunity to review book 2 sometime ago and was a little disappointed that at the time, Booksneeze didn't have book 1 for me to request. However, I'm so thankful now to have book 1 & 2 in my hands! I love reading the stories of missionaries as I have for sometime now.

"Voices of the Faithful" inspiring stories of courage from Christians serving around the world with Beth Moore is one devotional book you don't want to miss! It has 366 devotions for every day of the year and before each month begins, Beth has something to say to us. Each month has a certain topic. Believers around the world have gone through great sacrifice for their faith and their love for God. Their stories have been told. We must listen and remember them. I really love this book, it's such an invaluable treasure for believers. There is strength found in their stories so that we may live the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Winner!

The winner of the Indulgent Escape giveaway is....

Random Integer Generator
Here are your random numbers:2
Timestamp: 2011-01-12 02:31:17 UTC


CLAUDIA!!! Congratulations!! You'll love this prize pack, it's wonderful! I'll be contacting you shortly.

Thanks everyone for entering! I'll have another giveaway coming up in a day or two so be on the look out for it! :)

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Yoplait Delights Indulgent Escape giveaway ENDS 1/8, 7PM, EST

When dessert cravings call, do you jump at the chance to satisfy your sweet tooth but cringe at the thought of how it might affect your waistline? Yoplait® DelightsTM can help you say goodbye to post-dessert guilt and hello to a new indulgence with two delicious new flavors of Yoplait Delights - Chocolate Éclair and Cherry Cheesecake.
Visit http://www.myblogspark.com/uc/main/c7a4/ to download a printable coupon for $0.50 towards the purchase of Yoplait Delights Parfait Yogurt today!
*Win it! The lovely people at MyblogSpark have provided me with an awesome Yoplait Delights "Indulgent Escape" gift pack that includes a free coupon for a pack of yummy Yoplait Delights Partait, Chocolate scented votive candle, insulated tote and aromatherapy eye pillow - all delightful items for you to enjoy. I also get to give an identical prize pack away to one of you, my readers!!
*Mandatory Entry: Must be a GFC follower & answer the question....which new flavor of Yoplait Delights - Chocolate Éclair or Cherry Cheesecake - are you most excited to try? (1 comment=1 entry)

*Extra Entries: You must make sure to leave separate comments for EACH thing that you do.

* Become a subscriber. (If you already are a subscriber, let me know.)
* 'Like' me on
Facebook.
* Follow me on
Twitter.
* Tweet about this giveaway using the hashtag "#myblogspark" and handle name @YoplaitYogurt. Leave link in comment. (May tweet daily until giveaway ends.)
* Spread the word about this giveaway on a Mr. Linky or any other forum. Leave link/s in comment. (1 entry each)
* Place my button on your blog/site. (2 entries)
* Join me on Swagbucks by clicking my banner to the right. (10 entries)
* Blog about this giveaway and link back here to this post, leaving link in your comment. (3 extra entries)
Ends 1/8, 7PM, EST.

Disclaimer: Yoplait provided me with the free product, information, and giveaway through MyBlogSpark.